Lists, Lists, Lists!

With the onset of spring, and the beautiful weather we seem to be getting, I have been reminded of our upcoming holiday and realised with only six weeks to go, I need to get planning. I started one lists, which led to another, which led to another, and before I knew it, I had a to do list longer than any other I’ve seen before and a bank balance about to take a hit. 

We are off to Florida on the 2nd June, so with that comes the need for Visas (or Estas as they’re now known). They’ve all finally been applied for (apart from little Wafer who’s passport should arrive in the next week or two and we can do it then) and have all been approved. We’ve also ordered our theme park tickets and bus passes to get us from our hotel, to Disney. Now all that has been done, I feel like a weight has been lifted and have stopped stressing so much. 

Then the fun started. Booking dining experiences with the characters definitely brought out the little girl in me and the excitement I get every time I think about my girls meeting the Princesses and meeting Mickey is just amazing! It makes me feel like dancing in all honesty! With the reservations made, I could finally start to get an intinerary put together, and the fantastic themed planner I found is brilliant! I’ve included the link below as I thought it may come in handy for anyone else planning holidays either now or in the future.

I’m itching to start packing, but I know how quickly it’ll go from exciting to emotional breakdown once the cases are out. Plus, I’m trying to keep little hands from wanting to put on their holiday clothes before we even leave the country. So I’m leaving that for another three weeks or so. Plus I’m clumsy enough without suitcases lying around  and hey, I don’t want to meet Mickey Mouse with a broken arm! 

So, in all the excitement of the upcoming trip, I’m trying to be organised and ensure I haven’t forgotten anything I need to tak. My lists are slowly being worked through and I have started picking up sun creams, sickness bands and swim nappies. 

What do you take on holiday with you, that you can’t live without? Any tips for keeping an active two year old busy on the plane? And how do you nappy change on planes? I’m sure there aren’t changing tables so I am wondering how to go about this.  Any advice any of you have would be most welcome! Plus, it may help others going on holiday who are reading, as well as myself!

And, this my countdown right now, not long to go 😊

 

And here is the Twinkly Tuesday link up. Click on the image to find out more about linking up!

The Twinkle Diaries
8 thoughts on “Lists, Lists, Lists!

  1. I’m very jealous of your upcoming holiday. I can’t wait to take my small people to meet Mickey.
    We’re off to Mexico next year and I’m already stressing about taking my brood on a plane! I’ve got Trunkis for them to take which I’m going to fill with activities, toys and food in the hope of making it half way before we have a fight!
    #twinklytuesday

    Like

    1. Ohh Mexico will be lovely. That’s on my bucket list πŸ™‚
      I have trunki’s and travel aqua doodles as well. Plus I plan on filling ours with bits and bobs to keep my girls occupied as well. They are great hand luggage for the kids aren’t they!
      I’ll be sharing tons of pictures I am sure, so pop by for a look if you’re interested πŸ™‚
      Thanks for your comment πŸ™‚ Faye xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This sounds like a lovely holiday. I’ve been only planes with changing tables, but I can’t remember if it comes standard on all planes. I’m always making lists as well, mostly on my phone and sometimes in my head and I still forget things.
    I’m not sure about your two year old, but my niece loves watching movies on the ipad.

    Hope you have a lovely holiday.

    Stopping by from Twinkly Tuesdays.

    Like

    1. Movies on the iPad is definitely on my list of things to do. I’m going for all her favourites in the hope she gets a little enjoyment and some quiet time from it.
      I didn’t know planes had changing gables! Hopefully the one we have will do! It would certainly make things easier, that’s for sure!
      Thanks for your comment. Faye πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

  3. i’m sooo envious but I don’t think I could cope with my kids on a plane; I think I would try to keep them awake for as long as possible before the journey so they would sleep most of it πŸ˜‰ #twinklytuesday

    Like

    1. I am hoping a late night and then having to get up at 5 am for the flight will be enough that by the time we get in the plane, they’ll crash for a few hours at least!
      Kids and planes just don’t sound like a great mix do they!
      Thanks for your comment. Faye πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

    1. Thank you very much! I am sure it will be fabulous, but right now, I’m trying to choose fast passes and it’s just a minefield! So much planning!
      Thanks for your comment. Faye πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

